Vacancies in PNG Government Departments 2022

What to work in a PNG government department? The government departments send out the gazette every year. The department officers acting/sitting on the position get the first priority – they will be aware of the advertised positions before the gazette comes out.

PNG Government Departments jobs

Check out the list of PNG govt departments. These are national-level job vacancies. For the provincial government jobs, check the provincial education notice boards for more information, or keep an eye out for the National Gazette to come out.

Auditor-General’s Office of Papua New Guinea

Bank of Papua New Guinea

Central Supply & Tenders Board (CSTB)

Civil Aviation Authority

Co-operative Societies of Papua New Guinea


Department for Community Development

Department of Agriculture & Livestock (DAL)

Department of Commerce & Industry

Department of Communication and Information (DCI)

Department of Defence

Department of Education

Department of Environment & Conservation

Department of Health

Department of Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology (DHERST)

Department of Labour & Industrial Relations (Foreign Employment Division)

Department of Lands and Physical Planning

Department of Mining (DoM)

Department of National Planning & Monitoring (DNPM)

Department of Personnel Management (DPM)

Department of Petroleum & Energy (DPE)

Department of Police (under construction)

Department Of Prime Minister and the National Executive Council (PM&NEC)

Department of Provincial and Local Government Affairs (DPLGA)

Department of Treasury

Department of Works (DoW)

Electoral Commission

Finance Department

Fire Service

Forestry Authority

Geological and Mineral Resource Information System of PNG

Government Printing Office (GPO)

Immigration & Citizenship Service

Independent Consumer & Competition Commission (ICCC)

Integrity (Registry) of Political Parties & Candidates Commission

Intellectual Property Office of Papua New Guinea

Internal Revenue Commission (IRC)

Investment Promotion Agency (IPA)

Law and Justice Sector

Magisterial Services

Medical Board

Mineral Resources Authority (MRA)

Ministry of Inter Government Relations

National Disaster Centre

National Economic and Fiscal Commission (NEFC)

National Fisheries Authority (NFA)

National Gaming Control Board

National Institute of Standards and Industrial Technology (NISIT)

National Parliament

National Road Safety Council (NRSC)

National Statistics Office  (NSO)

National Youth Commission (NYC)

Prime Minister

Prime Minister and Cabinet

Public Sector Reform

Radiocommunication and Telecommunication Technical Authority (PANGTEL)

Tourism Promotion Authority (TPA)

You may also like...