How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account?

You can delete your Facebook account permanently if you think you no longer needed it or that you thought you’ve wasted a lot of time on Social Media. 

How to permanently delete your Facebook account?

To permanently delete your account log in to your Facebook account on the web browser. 

  • 1) Click account in the top right of Facebook,
  • 2) Select Settings & Privacy,
  • 3) Click Settings,
  • 3) Click Your Facebook information in the left column,
  • 4) Click Delete your account and information,
  • 5) Click Delete My Account,
  • 6) Enter your password, 
  • 7) Click Continue and then 
  • 8) Click Delete Account.

What you should know about deleting your Facebook account?

  • After 30 days, your account and all of your information will be permanently deleted.
  • It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
  • To cancel your account deletion, log in to your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account and click ‘Cancel Deletion’.

How do you delete messages on Facebook messenger?

Here’s how to delete messages on messenger or chat history by following these steps.

  • 1) Open the Messenger application,
  • 2) Find the message you want to delete, 
  • 3) Tap on the message, 
  • 4) Click “Delete” and 
  • 5) Confirm delete the message.





You may also like...